Daniel Clowes

Daniel  Clowes

Daniel Clowes is the creator of the groundbreaking comic book series Eightball as well as the graphic novels Ghost World, David Boring, Ice Haven, Wilson, Wonderful, and The Death-Ray. The Art of Daniel Clowes: Modern Cartoonist, a monograph produced in conjunction with a major retrospective exhibition, is dedicated to him. He wrote the screenplays for Ghost World, Art School Confidential, and Wilson, all of which were nominated for Academy Awards. Clowes is a regular cover artist for The New Yorker and has won multiple honors, including the PEN Prize for Literature, an Eisner, a Harvey, and an Ignatz. He is happily married and resides in Oakland, California.

Most Popular books By Daniel Clowes
Series By Daniel Clowes
Ranking in Category