Daniel Shealy

Louisa May Alcott (Author)
LOUISA MAY ALCOTT (1832-1888), a novelist and poet, is perhaps known as the author of the Little Women trilogy: Little Women, Little Men, and Jo's Boys. She was a committed abolitionist and feminist throughout her adult life.

Joel Myerson (Editor)
JOEL MYERSON is Carolina Distinguished Professor Emeritus of American Literature at the University of South Carolina.

Daniel Shealy (Editor)
DANIEL SHEALY is a professor of English at the University of North Carolina, Charlotte. He is the editor of Alcott in Her Own Time and has also been involved in numerous publications related to Alcott's fiction, letters, and journals.