Geraldine E Mctigue

Louis R. Harlan is the author of Booker T. Washington: The Making of a Black Leader, 1856-1901. Raymond W. Smock is the 1979 recipient of the Philip M. Hamer Award of the Society of American Archivists. Both editors are on the history faculty at the University of Maryland. Nan E. Wooddruff, is on the faculty of the College of Charleston. Geraldine McTigue, is a specialist in southern U.S. social history.