John L Hennessy

John L.Hennessy is the Chairman of Alphabet's Board of Directors and the Director of Knight-Hennessy Scholars, the world's biggest fully endowed graduate-level scholarship program. He is a member of the Cisco Systems Board of Directors and the Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation's Board of Trustees. He is also a computer scientist who co-founded MIPS Computer Systems and Atheros Communications. He is the tenth President of Stanford University. The ACM A.M. was given to Hennessy and David Patterson. In 2017, the Turing Prize was awarded.