A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
ISBN: 1538736136
EAN13: 9781538736135
Language: English
Pages: 352
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem

Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$8.93
Quantity
2 Available

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $8.93 A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
  • New $14.99 A Lady's Guide to Mischief and Mayhem
Book Overview
Manda] Collins is a delight (Elizabeth Hoyt) in this fun and flirty historical rom-com, where an intrepid female reporter matches wits with a serious, sexy detective -- perfect for fans of Evie Dunmore, Julia Quinn, and Tessa Dare England, 1865 Newspaper columnist Lady Katherine Bascomb finds herself the subject of speculation when her latest article leads to an arrest in the murders plaguing London. The English believe women ought not to write about such vulgar things as crime, and a particularly attractive detective inspector is incensed that she's interfered with his investigation. To escape her sudden notoriety, Katherine heads to the country-only to witness a murder upon her arrival. Detective Inspector Andrew Eversham is appalled when Lady Katherine entangles herself in one of his cases-again. Her sensationalist reporting already nearly got him kicked off the police force, and he'll be damned if he permits her to meddle a second time. Yet, her questions are awfully insightful, and he can't deny his attraction to both her beauty and brains. As the clues point to a dangerous criminal, the two soon realize their best option is working together. But with their focus on the killer lurking in the shadows, neither is prepared for the other risk the case poses-to their hearts.