A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
ISBN: 0062891499
EAN13: 9780062891495
Language: English
Pages: 480
Dimensions: 2.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

by
$10.39
List Price: $18.99
Save: $8.6 (45%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$10.39
List Price: $18.99
Save: $8.6 (45%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $10.39 A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
  • New $18.99 A Song of Wraiths and Ruin
Book Overview
An instant New York Times bestseller The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction--from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Ren e Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir. For Malik, the Solstasia festival is a chance to escape his war-stricken home and start a new life with his sisters in the prosperous desert city of Ziran. But when a vengeful spirit abducts his younger sister, Nadia, as payment to enter the city, Malik strikes a fatal deal--kill Karina, Crown Princess of Ziran, for Nadia's freedom. But Karina has deadly aspirations of her own. Her mother, the Sultana, has been assassinated; her court threatens mutiny; and Solstasia looms like a knife over her neck. Grief-stricken, Karina decides to resurrect her mother through ancient magic . . . requiring the beating heart of a king. And she knows just how to obtain one: by offering her hand in marriage to the victor of the Solstasia competition. When Malik rigs his way into the contest, they are set on a heart-pounding course to destroy each other. But as attraction flares between them and ancient evils stir, will they be able to see their tasks to the death? Magic creates a centuries-long divide between peoples in this stunning debut novel inspired by North African and West African folklore. An action-packed tale of injustice, magic, and romance, this novel immerses readers in a thrilling world and narrative reminiscent of Children of Blood and Bone . ( Publishers Weekly , An Anti-Racist Children's and YA Reading List) Don't miss the second book in this epic duology, A Psalm of Storms and Silence

Frequently Asked Questions About A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read A Song of Wraiths and Ruin? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.