Asylum
ISBN: 0062220969
EAN13: 9780062220967
Language: English
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 5 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $3.88 Asylum
  • Good $3.88 Asylum
Book Overview
Madeleine Roux's New York Times bestselling Asylum is a thrilling and creepy photo-illustrated novel that Publishers Weekly called a strong YA debut that reveals the enduring impact of buried trauma on a place. For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, the New Hampshire College Prep program is the chance of a lifetime. Except that when Dan arrives, he finds that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline Dorm. The dorm was formerly a sanatorium, more commonly known as an asylum. And not just any asylum--a last resort for the criminally insane. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on at Brookline . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because Brookline was no ordinary asylum, and there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried. Featuring found photographs from real asylums and filled with chilling mystery and page-turning suspense, Asylum is a horror story that treads the line between genius and insanity, perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children . Don't miss any of the books in the Asylum series, or Madeleine Roux's shivery fantasy series, House of Furies
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover Once you get in, there's no getting out. For sixteen-year-old Dan Crawford, a summer program for gifted students is the chance of a lifetime. No one else at his high school gets his weird fascinations with history and science, but at the New Hampshire College Prep program, such quirks are all but required. Dan arrives to find that the usual summer housing has been closed, forcing students to stay in the crumbling Brookline dorm--formerly a psychiatric hospital. As Dan and his new friends Abby and Jordan start exploring Brookline's twisty halls and hidden basement, they uncover disturbing secrets about what really went on here . . . secrets that link Dan and his friends to the asylum's dark past. Because it turns out Brookline was no ordinary psych ward. And there are some secrets that refuse to stay buried. Featuring haunting found photographs from real asylums, this mind-bending reading experience blurs the lines between past and present, friendship and obsession, genius and insanity.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.64

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Asylum

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Asylum? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.