Austenland
ISBN: 1620404869
EAN13: 9781620404867
Language: English
Pages: 196
Edition: "Media Tie-In"
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Format: Paperback
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview
For readers of Waiting for Tom Hanks and Well Met , a gloriously satisfying (Glamour) romantic comedy set at a Jane Austen fantasy resort from New York Times bestselling author Shannon Hale. Now a major motion picture starring Keri Russell and produced by Stephenie Meyer. Jane Hayes is a young New Yorker with a real romantic problem: no man she meets can compare to her one true love--Mr. Darcy from Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice. But when a wealthy relative bequeaths her a trip to an English resort for Austen fanatics, Jane's fantasies of meeting the perfect Regency-era gentleman suddenly become realer than she ever could have imagined. Dressed in empire waist gowns and torn between a sexy gardener and an actor playing the brooding Darcy role, Jane finds herself mastering the rules of etiquette and of the resort's flirtatious games. But when it's time to bid Austenland goodbye, can Jane really leave her fantasies--and the two men who've played into them--behind? In this addictive, charming, and entirely delightful story, Shannon Hale brings out the Jane Austen obsessive in all of us.