Badass Affirmations: The Wit and Wisdom of Wild Women (Inspirational Quotes and Daily Affirmations for Women)
ISBN: 1633537528
EAN13: 9781633537521
Language: English
Pages: 220
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 7.00" L x 5.00" W
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

Badass Affirmations: The Wit and Wisdom of Wild Women (Inspirational Quotes and Daily Affirmations for Women)

Book Overview
Positive Affirmations for a Badass This book is something you can use as a sort of coffee table book or something you can carry with you every day and no matter how you use it, there can be benefits for you and your daily life.- Nerdy Girl Express #1 Best Seller in Popular Culture, Quotations, Women's Studies, Love & Marriage Humor, and Trivia Fans of Rachel Hollis and Girl, Wash Your Face will love Becca Anderson's Badass Affirmations Even a badass needs daily affirmations. We all need reminders. You don't leap out of bed knowing you are amazing and about to have an incredible day. All of us have a lot of demands, pressures, to-do's and responsibilities. We find ourselves rushing around, working hard to please others. Often we find ourselves at the back of our own bus, having made everyone else happy but our own damn self. Then you go and beat yourself up about it. Let's stop that, shall we? Learn the art of self-affirmation. Positive living and affirmation queen Becca Anderson reminds you that you are pretty darn great. I had to learn to remind myself, but you know what? It feels pretty darn good. It is even kind of addictive in the best way. There are reasons we need esteem boosters. We pick up scars and get bumps and bruises in daily life. If you had a bad childhood, you have old tapes from poor parenting looping through your unconscious brain. You'll never amount to anything. You're not good at sports. Your sister has a better singing voice than you, so we're sending her to music camp and you can stay behind and babysit. Even nice moms and dads perpetrate these parenting errors that leave marks on our souls. But, we can overcome with the right mix of badass affirmations. Every day and in every way, you can learn the art of self-affirmation. Read Badass Affirmations and: - Learn the habit of affirming yourself daily - Experience a life filled with love, joy, fulfillment and satisfaction - Take control of your destiny - Strengthen your self-esteem
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover Badass Affirmations - BJC Awesome Affirmations for Your Awesome Life If you affirm yourself every day, you can rule the world. More importantly, you can live a life filled with love, joy, fulfillment, and satisfaction thanks to your own positive self-regard. Badass Affirmations is the ultimate motivating, encouraging, and uplifting book to enjoy and share. Create your own ideal life and build your self-esteem with these positive daily affirmations. These very wise words have the power to touch our hearts, build confidence, make us laugh, and alleviate our stress--all while realizing the vast potential life has to offer. Becca Anderson, bestselling author of The Book of Awesome Women, serves up a memorable and inspirational banquet of positive self-affirmations, delicious bon mots, quips, and unforgettable quotes from movie stars, musicians, politicians, and women writers. Everyone from Malala to Madonna to Michelle Obama weighs in on the meaning of life with badass wit and timeless wisdom. Listen up! These badass women have advice we all need. Some of it will make you laugh and some may make you cry but it is all solid gold wisdom that has the power to change your life for the better. --Varla Ventura, author of Sheroes and Wild Women Talk About Love