Chemistry for Breakfast: The Amazing Science of Everyday Life
ISBN: 1771647485
EAN13: 9781771647489
Language: English
Pages: 240
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Chemistry for Breakfast: The Amazing Science of Everyday Life

Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$25.46
Quantity
1 Available

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $25.46 Chemistry for Breakfast: The Amazing Science of Everyday Life
  • New $26.95 Chemistry for Breakfast: The Amazing Science of Everyday Life
Book Overview
A whirlwind romp through everyday science, perfect for fans of How Stuff Works , Stuff You Should Know and Netflix's Explained . In this quirky and endlessly surprising book, scientist and award-winning YouTuber Dr. Mai Thi Nguyen-Kim tells us about the amazing science behind everyday things (like drinking water, ) and not-so-everyday things (like space travel and baby dinosaurs). Come along for the ride of a lifetime Perfect for armchair scientists a wide range of information means readers will never get bored. Told over the course of a single day: Mai shows the scientific reactions that occur from morning to bedtime. Quirky illustrations: break up the text and help readers visualize scientific reactions. Surprising facts: learn why an alarm clock triggers fight-or-flight, what alcohol does to our bodies (and minds), and the science behind the term love drunk (plus so much more). See the world in a new way: Mai shows us that science is behind everything we do and feel. Accessible and fun: Mai shows us that we don't have to be scientists to think like one. Chemistry for Breakfast turns the ordinary into extraordinary, explaining everything from heat conduction to expiration dates, with a side of states-of-matter and biological clocks. With Mai as your guide, you'll find something fascinating in everything around you. (You'll also sound smarter at dinner parties.)

Frequently Asked Questions About Chemistry for Breakfast: The Amazing Science of Everyday Life