Collected Plays: Volume 1 (V. 1: A Galaxy Book)
ISBN: 0192811363
EAN13: 9780192811363
Language: English
Publication Date: October 22, 1973
Pages: 314
Dimensions: 0.80" H x 7.75" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 0.90 lbs.
Format: Paperback

Collected Plays: Volume 1 (V. 1: A Galaxy Book)

Book Overview
Winner of the 1986 Nobel Prize for Literature, this Nigerian poet, playwright, and novelist writes of the rich cultural traditions as well as the hopes and frustrations of black Africa. This two-volume collection of his plays includes A Dance of the Forests, The Swamp Dwellers, The Strong Breed, The Road, and The Bacchae of Euripides in the first volume, and The Lion and the Jewel, Kongi's Harvest, The Trials of Brother Jero, Jero's Metamorphosis, and Madmen and Specialists in the second volume.
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover 'One of the finest poetic playwrights who have ever written in English' - Martin Esslin. 'A writer of genius' - Irish Times.