Eliza and Her Monsters
ISBN: 0062290134
EAN13: 9780062290137
Language: English
Publication Date: May 30, 2017
Pages: 400
Dimensions: 1.36" H x 8.25" L x 5.50" W
Weight: 1.18 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$3.88
Quantity
1 Available

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $3.88 Eliza and Her Monsters
  • New $17.99 Eliza and Her Monsters
Book Overview
A love letter to fandom, friendship, and the stories that shape us, Eliza and Her Monsters is absolutely magical .--Marieke Nijkamp, New York Times- bestselling author of This Is Where It Ends Eighteen-year-old Eliza Mirk is the anonymous creator of the wildly popular webcomic Monstrous Sea , but when a new boy at school tempts her to live a life offline, everything she's worked for begins to crumble. Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl meets Noelle Stevenson's Nimona in this acclaimed novel about art, fandom, and finding the courage to be yourself. A must-have.-- School Library Journal In the real world, Eliza Mirk is shy, weird, and friendless. Online, Eliza is LadyConstellation, anonymous creator of a popular webcomic called Monstrous Sea . With millions of followers and fans throughout the world, Eliza's persona is popular. Eliza can't imagine enjoying the real world as much as she loves her digital community. Then Wallace Warland transfers to her school and Eliza begins to wonder if a life offline might be worthwhile. But when Eliza's secret is accidentally shared with the world, everything she's built--her story, her relationship with Wallace, and even her sanity--begins to fall apart. With pages from Eliza's webcomic, as well as screenshots from Eliza's online forums, this uniquely formatted book will appeal to fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl. Young Adult Library Services Association Best Book Best Fiction for Young Adults Top Ten Kirkus Best Book Texas Tayshas Pick

Frequently Asked Questions About Eliza and Her Monsters