Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle
ISBN: 1568586132
EAN13: 9781568586137
Language: English
Pages: 240
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Format: Paperback
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview
In the tradition of Christopher Lasch's The Culture of Narcissism, Pulitzer Prize-winner Hedges charts the dramatic and disturbing rise of a post-literate America that craves fantasy, ecstasy, and illusion.