Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle
ISBN: 1568586132
EAN13: 9781568586137
Language: English
Pages: 240
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$6.07
Quantity
1 Available

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $6.07 Empire of Illusion: The End of Literacy and the Triumph of Spectacle
Book Overview
In the tradition of Christopher Lasch's The Culture of Narcissism, Pulitzer Prize-winner Hedges charts the dramatic and disturbing rise of a post-literate America that craves fantasy, ecstasy, and illusion.