Escape from Asylum
ISBN: 0062424424
EAN13: 9780062424426
Language: English
Pages: 352
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Escape from Asylum
Book Overview
In this terrifying prequel novel to the New York Times bestselling Asylum series, a teen is wrongfully committed to the Brookline psychiatric hospital and must find a way out--before he becomes the next victim of the evil warden's experiments. With the page-turning suspense and unsettling found photographs from real asylums that led Publishers Weekly to call Asylum a strong YA debut, Escape from Asylum is perfect for fans of Miss Peregrine's Home for Peculiar Children . The nightmare is just beginning. Ricky Desmond has been through this all before. If he could just get through to his mother, he could convince her that he doesn't belong at Brookline. From the man who thinks he can fly to the woman who killed her husband, the other patients are nothing like him; all he did was lose his temper just a little bit, just the once. But when Ricky is selected by the sinister Warden Crawford for a very special program--a program that the warden claims will not cure him but perfect him--Ricky realizes that he may not be able to wait for his mom a second longer. With the help of a sympathetic nurse and a fellow patient, Ricky needs to escape now. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum--back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm-- Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. Don't miss Madeleine Roux's all-new gothic horror novel, House of Furies .
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover The Nightmare is Just Beginning Ricky Desmond doesn't belong in the Brookline asylum. His parents sent him here because they think he's a deviant--and that he can be cured--but Ricky knows there's no cure for what he has. Soon after he arrives, Ricky learns that being locked up against his will is only the beginning of his problems. Rumor has it that the Brookline warden authorizes treatments that aren't entirely . . . humane. That he's a butcher, a monster. And if the screams Ricky hears coming from the basement are any indication, the rumors are an understatement. Now, with the help of a nurse who feels just as trapped in Brookline as he does, Ricky must escape before the asylum claims his sanity--or his life. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum--back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm--Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans.
From the front Cover The Nightmare is Just Beginning Ricky Desmond doesn't belong in the Brookline asylum. His parents sent him here because they think he's a deviant--and that he can be cured--but Ricky knows there's no cure for what he has. Soon after he arrives, Ricky learns that being locked up against his will is only the beginning of his problems. Rumor has it that the Brookline warden authorizes treatments that aren't entirely . . . humane. That he's a butcher, a monster. And if the screams Ricky hears coming from the basement are any indication, the rumors are an understatement. Now, with the help of a nurse who feels just as trapped in Brookline as he does, Ricky must escape before the asylum claims his sanity--or his life. Set long before Dan, Abby, and Jordan ever walked the hallways of the Brookline asylum--back when it was still a functioning psych ward and not a dorm--Escape from Asylum is a mind-bending and scary installment in the Asylum series that can stand on its own for new readers or provide missing puzzle pieces for series fans. --New York Times Bestselling Author Zac Brewer

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.64

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Escape from Asylum

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Escape from Asylum? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.