Firekeeper's Daughter
ISBN: 1250766567
EAN13: 9781250766564
Language: English
Pages: 496
Dimensions: 2.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 2.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Firekeeper's Daughter

by
$9.36
List Price: $18.99
Save: $9.63 (50%)
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$9.36
List Price: $18.99
Save: $9.63 (50%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $9.36 Firekeeper's Daughter
  • New $18.99 Firekeeper's Daughter
Book Overview
In Firekeeper's Daughter , debut author Angeline Boulley crafts a groundbreaking YA thriller about a Native teen who must root out the corruption in her community, for readers of Angie Thomas and Tommy Orange. As a biracial, unenrolled tribal member and the product of a scandal, eighteen-year-old Daunis Fontaine has never quite fit in, both in her hometown and on the nearby Ojibwe reservation. Daunis dreams of studying medicine, but when her family is struck by tragedy, she puts her future on hold to care for her fragile mother. The only bright spot is meeting Jamie, the charming new recruit on her brother Levi's hockey team. Yet even as Daunis falls for Jamie, certain details don't add up and she senses the dashing hockey star is hiding something. Everything comes to light when Daunis witnesses a shocking murder, thrusting her into the heart of a criminal investigation. Reluctantly, Daunis agrees to go undercover, but secretly pursues her own investigation, tracking down the criminals with her knowledge of chemistry and Ojibwe traditional medicine. But the deceptions--and deaths--keep piling up and soon the threat strikes too close to home. Now, Daunis must learn what it means to be a strong Anishinaabe kwe (Ojibwe woman) and how far she'll go to protect her community, even if it tears apart the only world she's ever known.

Frequently Asked Questions About Firekeeper's Daughter

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Firekeeper's Daughter? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.