Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K
ISBN: 145211241X
EAN13: 9781452112411
Language: English
Pages: 48
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 10.00" L x 10.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K

by
$6.10
List Price: $16.99
Save: $10.89 (64%)
Select Format
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Good

$6.10
List Price: $16.99
Save: $10.89 (64%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $6.10 Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K
  • New $16.99 Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K
Book Overview
Delivers an eloquent environmental message while demonstrating how kids can change the world through teamwork and perseverance. -- School Library Journal A triumphant story of environmental activism, community, and friendship: Acclaimed activist Philippe Cousteau and renowned author Deborah Hopkinson team up to offer a story of the powerful difference young people can make in the world. Meet Viv, who has a new home and a new school by the sea and follow her as she finds her way in a new place and helps bring together a whole community to save the sea turtles of the South Carolina coast. - Explores various important themes like activism, philanthropy, volunteerism, and more - Features gorgeous watercolor illustrations that are colorful and engaging - Includes a Letter to Young Activists from the author as well as resources to learn more about sea turtles. - Meilo So is the esteemed illustrator of many books, including Water Sings Blue . Philippe Cousteau is an award-winning television host, producer, author, speaker, philanthropist, and social entrepreneur. Deborah Hopkinson is the author of many award-winning nonfiction books for young readers Fans of Manfish and Water Sings Blue will also enjoy the inspiring storyline and stunning illustrations in Follow the Moon Home . - Great family and classroom read-aloud book - Books for kids ages 4-6 - Children's picture books for kindergarten through third grade

Frequently Asked Questions About Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K

What should you read after Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Follow the Moon Home: A Tale of One Idea, Twenty Kids, and a Hundred Sea Turtles (Children's Story Books, Sea Turtle Gifts, Moon Books for K? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.