Girl in the Blue Coat
ISBN: 0316260630
EAN13: 9780316260633
Language: English
Publication Date: April 4, 2017
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 1.02" H x 8.27" L x 5.51" W
Weight: 0.62 lbs.
Format: Paperback

Girl in the Blue Coat

Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 5 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Girl in the Blue Coat
  • Acceptable $3.88 Girl in the Blue Coat
Book Overview
The bestselling, gripping ( Entertainment Weekly ), powerful ( Hypable ), utterly thrilling ( Paste.com ) winner of the Edgar Award for Best Young Adult Mystery, perfect for readers of Kristin Hannah and Ruta Sepetys Amsterdam, 1943. Hanneke spends her days procuring and delivering sought-after black market goods to paying customers, her nights hiding the true nature of her work from her concerned parents, and every waking moment mourning her boyfriend, who was killed on the Dutch front lines when the Germans invaded. She likes to think of her illegal work as a small act of rebellion. On a routine delivery, a client asks Hanneke for help. Expecting to hear that Mrs. Janssen wants meat or kerosene, Hanneke is shocked by the older woman's frantic plea to find a person --a Jewish teenager Mrs. Janssen had been hiding, who has vanished without a trace from a secret room. Hanneke initially wants nothing to do with such dangerous work, but is ultimately drawn into a web of mysteries and stunning revelations that lead her into the heart of the resistance, open her eyes to the horrors of the Nazi war machine, and compel her to take desperate action. Beautifully written, intricately plotted, and meticulously researched, Girl in the Blue Coat is an extraordinary novel about bravery, grief, and love in impossible times.

Frequently Asked Questions About Girl in the Blue Coat

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Girl in the Blue Coat? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.