History Smashers: Women's Right to Vote
ISBN: 0593120345
EAN13: 9780593120347
Language: English
Pages: 224
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback

History Smashers: Women's Right to Vote

Book Overview
Myths Lies Secrets Smash the stories behind famous moments in history and expose the hidden truth. Perfect for fans of I Survived and Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales. In 1920, Susan B. Anthony passed a law that gave voting rights to women in the United States. RIGHT? WRONG Susan B. Anthony wasn't even alive when the Nineteenth Amendment was ratified. Plus, it takes a lot more than one person to amend the constitution. The truth is, it took millions of women to get that amendment into law. They marched They picketed They even went to jail. But in the end, it all came down to a letter from a state representative's mom. No joke. Through illustrations, graphic panels, photographs, sidebars, and more, acclaimed author Kate Messner smashes history by exploring the little-known details behind the fight for women's suffrage. Don't miss History Smashers: The Mayflower