How Lucky
ISBN: 0063073099
EAN13: 9780063073098
Language: English
Pages: 304
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$25.99
Quantity
135 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $25.99 How Lucky
Book Overview
For readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Nothing to See Here , a first novel as suspenseful and funny as it is moving, the unforgettable story of a fiercely resilient young man grappling with a physical disability, and his efforts to solve a mystery unfolding right outside his door. Daniel leads a rich life in the university town of Athens, Georgia. He's got a couple close friends, a steady paycheck working for a regional airline, and of course, for a few glorious days each Fall, college football tailgates. He considers himself to be a mostly lucky guy--despite the fact that he's suffered from a debilitating disease since he was a small child, one that has left him unable to speak or to move without a wheelchair. Largely confined to his home, Daniel spends the hours he's not online communicating with irate air travelers observing his neighborhood from his front porch. One young woman passes by so frequently that spotting her out the window has almost become part of his daily routine. Until the day he's almost sure he sees her being kidnapped...

Frequently Asked Questions About How Lucky

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read How Lucky? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.