Last Summer at the Golden Hotel
ISBN: 0593199723
EAN13: 9780593199725
Language: English
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

Last Summer at the Golden Hotel

by
$14.27
List Price: $16
Save: $1.73 (10%)
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Very Good

$14.27
List Price: $16
Save: $1.73 (10%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $14.27 Last Summer at the Golden Hotel
  • New $16.00 Last Summer at the Golden Hotel
Book Overview
A family reunion for the ages when two clans convene for the summer at their beloved getaway in the Catskills--perfect for fans of Dirty Dancing and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel --from the acclaimed author of The Floating Feldmans . In its heyday, The Golden Hotel was the crown jewel of the hotter-than-hot Catskills vacation scene. For more than sixty years, the Goldman and Weingold families - best friends and business partners - have presided over this glamorous resort which served as a second home for well-heeled guests and celebrities. But the Catskills are not what they used to be - and neither is the relationship between the Goldmans and the Weingolds. As the facilities and management begin to fall apart, a tempting offer to sell forces the two families together again to make a heart-wrenching decision. Can they save their beloved Golden or is it too late? Long-buried secrets emerge, new dramas and financial scandal erupt, and everyone from the traditional grandparents to the millennial grandchildren wants a say in the hotel's future. Business and pleasure clash in this fast-paced, hilarious, nostalgia-filled story, where the hotel owners rediscover the magic of a bygone era of nonstop fun even as they grapple with what may be their last resort.

Frequently Asked Questions About Last Summer at the Golden Hotel

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Last Summer at the Golden Hotel? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.