My Brother's Destroyer
ISBN: 0615938248
EAN13: 9780615938240
Language: English
Pages: 378
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Book Overview
A ᴍᴏᴏɴsʜɪɴᴇʀ ᴡɪᴛʜ ᴀ sᴜʀʀᴇᴀʟ ɢɪꜰᴛ, ᴀ ᴄᴏᴜɴᴛʀʏ sᴛʀᴏɴɢᴍᴀɴ, ᴀɴᴅ ᴀ ᴛᴀʟᴋɪɴɢ ᴅᴏɢ. Yᴏᴜ'ʟʟ ʟᴀᴜɢʜ ᴏᴜᴛ ʟᴏᴜᴅ ᴀɴᴅ ʙᴜʀɴ ᴛʜʀᴏᴜɢʜ ᴛʜᴇ ᴘᴀɢᴇs. Bᴀᴇʀ Cʀᴇɪɢʜᴛᴏɴ ɪs ᴀ ɢɪꜰᴛᴇᴅ ᴅɪsᴛɪʟʟᴇʀ ᴏꜰ ꜰʀᴜɪᴛᴇᴅ ᴍᴏᴏɴsʜɪɴᴇ, ᴄᴀᴘᴀʙʟᴇ ᴏꜰ ᴅᴇᴛᴇᴄᴛɪɴɢ ᴇᴠᴇɴ ᴛʜᴇ sᴜʙᴛʟᴇsᴛ ʟɪᴇs. Hᴇ ʟɪᴠᴇs ɪɴ ᴛʜᴇ ᴡᴏᴏᴅs ɴᴇxᴛ ᴛᴏ ʜɪs ʜᴏᴜsᴇ, ᴘʜɪʟᴏsᴏᴘʜɪᴢᴇs ᴡɪᴛʜ ʜɪs ᴅᴏɢ Fʀᴇᴅ, ᴀɴᴅ ᴡʀɪᴛᴇs ʟᴇᴛᴛᴇʀs ᴛᴏ ʜɪs ʜɪɢʜ sᴄʜᴏᴏʟ ʟᴏᴠᴇ Rᴜᴛʜ--ᴡʜᴏ ʟᴏɴɢ ᴀɢᴏ ᴄʜᴏsᴇ Bᴀᴇʀ's ʙʀᴏᴛʜᴇʀ. Bᴀᴇʀ ᴋᴇᴇᴘs ᴀ ʟᴏᴡ ᴘʀᴏꜰɪʟᴇ. Eᴠᴇʀʏᴏɴᴇ ɪs ʜᴀᴘᴘʏ ᴅʀɪɴᴋɪɴɢ ʜɪs sᴜʙʟɪᴍᴇ ᴍᴏᴏɴsʜɪɴᴇs--ᴜɴᴛɪʟ Fʀᴇᴅ ɢᴏᴇs ᴍɪssɪɴɢ. A ᴡᴇᴇᴋ ʟᴀᴛᴇʀ, ᴡʜɪʟᴇ Bᴀᴇʀ ʜᴀʀᴠᴇsᴛs ᴀᴘᴘʟᴇs ɪɴ ᴛʜᴇ ᴍᴏᴏɴʟɪɢʜᴛ, ᴀ ᴄʜᴀɪɴ ᴏꜰ ʜᴇᴀᴅʟɪɢʜᴛs ᴇᴍᴇʀɢᴇs ꜰʀᴏᴍ ᴛʜᴇ ᴡᴏᴏᴅs. A sɪɴɢʟᴇ ᴛʀᴜᴄᴋ ᴛᴏssᴇs ᴀ ʙᴜɴᴅʟᴇ ᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴅɪᴛᴄʜ. Wʜᴇɴ ʏᴏᴜ ᴅɪsᴄᴏᴠᴇʀ ᴡʜᴏ sᴛᴏʟᴇ Fʀᴇᴅ, ʏᴏᴜ'ʟʟ ᴋɴᴏᴡ ʏᴏᴜ'ᴠᴇ ꜰᴏᴜɴᴅ ᴀ ɴᴇᴡ ᴍᴀsᴛᴇʀ ᴏꜰ ᴛʜᴇ ᴅᴀʀᴋ sᴜʀʀᴇᴀʟ. Aɴᴅ ᴡʜᴇɴ ʏᴏᴜ sᴇᴇ ᴡʜᴀᴛ Bᴀᴇʀ ᴅᴏᴇs ᴛᴏ ʜɪᴍ... Tʜᴇᴍ... Yᴏᴜ ʜᴀᴠᴇɴ'ᴛ ʀᴇᴀᴅ ᴀ ɴᴏᴠᴇʟ ʟɪᴋᴇ ᴛʜɪs. I ᴘʀᴏᴍɪsᴇ. ★★★★★ Tʜᴇ ᴇɴᴅɪɴɢ ᴡᴀs ᴀᴍᴀᴢɪɴɢ Perfect for fans of King, Patterson, Child, Woodrell, Gabaldon, Martin, Grisham, Hemingway, Steinbeck and Fitzgerald. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This author knows his stuff. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Near perfect revenge story. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I must have underlined more than a hundred passages in all. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Wow Just wow ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This Book Will Be Hard to Put Down ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Walk on the Wild Side not far from home ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ This ain't no forgettable story. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Must read for so many reasons ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Definitely not a typical story line ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Cannot Put Down ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Yes Love it ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Brilliant Red Neck Noir ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Fantastic Read: On the edge of your seat. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Absolutely riveting ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A sublime novel. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Wonderful ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A nearly unparalleled work of modern American literature. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ WOW ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ A unique, fascinating character. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Captures the essence of the mountains. Rᴇᴀᴅᴇʀ Vɪᴇᴡs I ʟᴏᴠᴇᴅ ᴛʜɪs ʙᴏᴏᴋ Fᴀsᴄɪɴᴀᴛɪɴɢ sᴛᴏʀʏ Tʜɪs ᴛᴀʟᴇ ᴡᴀs ɢʀɪᴘᴘɪɴɢ ꜰʀᴏᴍ ᴛʜᴇ ᴠᴇʀʏ sᴛᴀʀᴛ ᴡɪᴛʜ ᴛʜᴇ ᴀᴜᴛʜᴏʀ's ᴇɴᴛʜʀᴀʟʟɪɴɢ ᴡʀɪᴛɪɴɢ sᴛʏʟᴇ ᴘᴜʟʟɪɴɢ ʀᴇᴀᴅᴇʀs ɪɴᴛᴏ ᴛʜᴇ ᴅʀᴀᴍᴀ ᴏɴ ᴛʜᴇ ꜰɪʀsᴛ ᴘᴀɢᴇ. ★★★★★ SEATTLE BOOK REVIEW Lɪɴᴅᴇᴍᴜᴛʜ ɪs ᴀ ᴍᴀsᴛᴇʀ ᴀᴛ ᴛʏɪɴɢ ᴡʜᴀᴛ ᴄᴏᴜʟᴅ ʙᴇ ᴅɪsᴘᴀʀᴀᴛᴇ ᴘʟᴏᴛ ᴇʟᴇᴍᴇɴᴛs ᴛᴏɢᴇᴛʜᴇʀ, ꜰᴏʀᴍɪɴɢ ᴀ ᴄᴏʜᴇʀᴇɴᴛ ᴀɴᴅ ᴄʜɪʟʟɪɴɢ ᴡʜᴏʟᴇ... Iɴ sʜᴏʀᴛ, I ᴡᴀs ʟᴇꜰᴛ ᴄᴏᴍᴘʟᴇᴛᴇʟʏ ɪɴ ᴀᴡᴇ.