Never Look Back
ISBN: 1547603739
EAN13: 9781547603732
Language: English
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:

Never Look Back

Select Format
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$18.99
Quantity
40 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $18.99 Never Look Back
Book Overview
Expertly blends reality and fantasy to explore what's behind love and loss, what it takes to heal. - Randy Ribay, author of National Book Award finalist Patron Saints of Nothing Acclaimed author Lilliam Rivera blends a touch of magical realism into a timely story about cultural identity, overcoming trauma, and the power of first love. Eury comes to the Bronx as a girl haunted. Haunted by losing everything in Hurricane Maria--and by an evil spirit, Ato. She fully expects the tragedy that befell her and her family in Puerto Rico to catch up with her in New York. Yet, for a time, she can almost set this fear aside, because there's this boy . . . Pheus is a golden-voiced, bachata-singing charmer, ready to spend the summer on the beach with his friends, serenading his on-again, off-again flame. That changes when he meets Eury. All he wants is to put a smile on her face and fight off her demons. But some dangers are too powerful for even the strongest love, and as the world threatens to tear them apart, Eury and Pheus must fight for each other and their lives. Featuring contemporary Afro-Latinx characters, this retelling of the Greek myth Orpheus and Eurydice is perfect for fans of Ibi Zoboi's Pride and Daniel Jos Older's Shadowshaper. A Pura Belpr Honor winner

Frequently Asked Questions About Never Look Back

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Never Look Back? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.