Next Spring an Oriole
ISBN: 0394891252
EAN13: 9780394891255
Language: English
Publication Date: September 12, 1987
Pages: 64
Dimensions: 0.20" H x 7.40" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 0.10 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
1 Available

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Next Spring an Oriole
  • New $7.4 Next Spring an Oriole
Book Overview
A pioneer adventure perfect for fans of Laura Ingalls Wilder's Little House series On Libby Mitchell's tenth birthday, she and her parents climb into a covered wagon and set off on a journey that takes them two months and a thousand miles. Their trip from Virginia to the deep woods of Michigan is hard, but it is exciting, too. And at its end lies their new home--a place that is rugged, wild, and full of promise. History Stepping Stones now feature updated content that emphasizes Common Core and today's renewed interest in nonfiction. Perfect for home, school, and library bookshelves
Editor Reviews
From the front Cover Historical fiction at an easy level is hard to find, and this pioneer story, narrated by 10-year-old Libby Mitchell on her journey from Virginia to Michigan in 1837, is smoothly written and appealing. The wagon trail is not easy, and Whelan is careful to include a taste of the hardships. She's also careful in her presentation of the Potawatomi Indians, who figure in the story when the Mitchells nurse one of their own children back to health. The story, though brief, is well developed.--Bulletin, Center for Children's Books.

Frequently bought together

Total price: $15.16

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list