No Escape: A totally unputdownable gritty crime thriller
ISBN: 1838886982
EAN13: 9781838886981
Language: English
Pages: 286
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

No Escape: A totally unputdownable gritty crime thriller

Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$12.88
Quantity
108 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $12.88 No Escape: A totally unputdownable gritty crime thriller
Book Overview
The one place she never wanted to go back to. The one place she can't escape. When she was just five years old, Lucy Murphy witnessed her mother's brutal murder in their home on London's notorious Griffin Estate. The case was never solved. Now a newly qualified police officer, Lucy has been given her first job: she's going back to the Griffin Estate. She is there to protect the estate's vulnerable residents, including Shannon and Kian Winters , two kids struggling to deal with their alcoholic mother. Fifteen-year-old Shannon is working every spare hour to keep a roof over their heads, but thirteen-year-old Kian has fallen under the sway of gang leader Jax Priestly . And now Jax has plans for Shannon too... As Lucy gets to know Kian and Shannon she becomes determined not to let the two teenagers become Jax's victims. But time is running out. Jax is out of control, and the gang's violent reprisals are escalating. Can Lucy face down her own demons in time to prevent a tragedy? As a child, she already witnessed the murder of one innocent person. It will take all her courage and training to stop another. A shocking, fast-paced read that will keep you gripped from beginning to end. Fans of Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole won't be able to put this down. Readers love No Escape : ' What a BRILLIANT book . I do so hope this is the start of a new series... This is a gripping, gritty story that had me hooked and wanting more .' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ' No Escape has it all, it's gritty... it's authentic... the characters will engage you... It made me angry, it made me cry and made me smile too. But it definitely left me waiting eagerly for more from life on the estate and DC Lucy Murphy's life.' Chapter in my Life , 5 stars ' An absolute must-read story ... brilliantly gritty and engrossing... kept me on my toes and had me hanging off every word .' By the Letter Book Reviews , 5 stars ' Wow A gritty twisty addictive read ... Casey Kelleher never fails to bring a great read with plenty of surprising shocking twists together ' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ' Omg another brilliant book by this author ... Cannot rate it enough , if you love gangland thriller you will love this. Definitely more than a 5 star .' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars 'Absolutely fantastic read I finished this book in one day I love all of Casey's books... I can't wait for the next one ' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars ' With plenty of twists and turns throughout the story, this was an addictive read from start to finish. ' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars ' This is going to be a must-read series .' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ' I loved the whole story , this author is amazing and is slowly becoming a queen of crime .' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars ' With its vibrant characters and gritty, authentic plot ... I'm keeping everything crossed this is the first book in a series featuring Lucy Murphy and the Estate.' The Book Review Caf , 5 stars

Frequently Asked Questions About No Escape: A totally unputdownable gritty crime thriller

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read No Escape: A totally unputdownable gritty crime thriller? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.