Pivot Point
ISBN: 006211736X
EAN13: 9780062117366
Language: English
Publication Date: December 31, 2013
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1.10" H x 7.90" L x 5.30" W
Weight: 0.65 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Book Overview
Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors , Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures. Addison Coleman's life is one big What if? As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important. In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without.
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover Knowing the outcome doesn't always make a choice easier. . . . Addison Coleman's life is one big What if? As a Searcher, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she can look into the future and see both outcomes. It's the ultimate insurance plan against disaster. Or so she thought. When Addie's parents ambush her with the news of their divorce, she has to pick who she wants to live with. Addie loves her life just as it is, so her answer should be easy. One Search six weeks into the future proves it's not. With love and loss in both lives, it all comes down to which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she can't live without. -- Publishers Weekly (starred review)
From the front Cover Knowing the outcome doesn't always make a choice easier. . . . Addison Coleman's life is one big What if? As a Searcher, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she can look into the future and see both outcomes. It's the ultimate insurance plan against disaster. Or so she thought. When Addie's parents ambush her with the news of their divorce, she has to pick who she wants to live with. Addie loves her life just as it is, so her answer should be easy. One Search six weeks into the future proves it's not. With love and loss in both lives, it all comes down to which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she can't live without. --Robison Wells, author of VARIANT