Presidential Dollars, Volume 1: Philadelphia and Denver Mint Collection
ISBN: 0794822770
EAN13: 9780794822774
Language: English
Pages: 0
Edition: 2007-2011
Format: Other

Presidential Dollars, Volume 1: Philadelphia and Denver Mint Collection

Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview
In December 2005, Congress approved the creation of a new dollar coinage, known as Presidential dollars, and President George W. Bush signed the legislation into law shortly afterward. During each year from 2007 to 2016, four different dollar designs, each bearing the image of a different president, are being released. Living presidents, both current and former, are excluded from the program thus the roster of presidential honorees currently stands at 37. For these presidents, 38 coins are planned; this is because Grover Cleveland, who to date is the only president to serve multiple nonconsecutive terms, will be represented with two coins. The Presidential dollars are part of the Golden Dollar Program and retain the same golden color as the Sacagawea dollars. The motto IN GOD WE TRUST appears in edge lettering a first for a U.S. coin, as the motto has never before appeared on the rim. The year of issue is likewise on the rim. Folder Size 7.75 x 5.75, Opens to 17.25. 48 Openings covering 2007 through 2011. Holds Philadelphia and Denver Minted coins. H.E. Harris Brand Graphics.