River Town: Two Years on the Yangtze
ISBN: 0060855029
EAN13: 9780060855024
Language: English
Pages: 399
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Book Overview
In the tradition of Iron & Silk comes a powerful memoir about a young American teacher in the Peace Corps living in the small Chinese city of Fuling as it navigates increasing waves of cultural and social upheaval. Maps.