Snow Like Ashes
ISBN: 0062286927
EAN13: 9780062286925
Language: English
Pages: 432
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $3.88 Snow Like Ashes
  • Good $3.88 Snow Like Ashes
Book Overview
A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self--perfect for fans of Game of Thrones , An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses . Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior--and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king--she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again. So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself--only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics--and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians' general, Sir. Training to be a warrior--and desperately in love with her best friend and future king, Mather--she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again. So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore their magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she's scaling towers and fighting enemy soldiers just as she's always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn't go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics--and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own. Sara Raasch's debut fantasy is a lightning-fast tale of loyalty, love, and finding one's destiny.
From the front Cover Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee, raised by the Winterians' general, Sir. Training to be a warrior--and desperately in love with her best friend and future king, Mather--she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again. So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore their magic, Meira decides to go after it herself. Finally, she's scaling towers and fighting enemy soldiers just as she's always dreamed she would. But the mission doesn't go as planned, and Meira soon finds herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics--and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own. Sara Raasch's debut fantasy is a lightning-fast tale of loyalty, love, and finding one's destiny. --Morgan Rhodes, New York Times bestselling author of Falling Kingdoms

Frequently Asked Questions About Snow Like Ashes

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Snow Like Ashes? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.