Tell Me Three Things
ISBN: 0553535641
EAN13: 9780553535648
Language: English
Publication Date: April 5, 2016
Pages: 336
Dimensions: 1.20" H x 8.60" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.15 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Book Overview
What if the person you need the most is someone you ve never met? Julie Buxbaum mixes comedy and tragedy, love and loss, pain and elation, in her debut YA novel whose characters will come to feel like friends. Tell Me Three Things will appeal to fans of Rainbow Rowell, Jennifer Niven, and E. Lockhart. Everything about Jessie is wrong. At least, that s what it feels like during her first weekof junior year at her new ultra-intimidating prep school in Los Angeles. Just when she s thinking about hightailing it back to Chicago, she gets an email from a person calling themselves Somebody/Nobody (SN for short), offering to help her navigate the wilds of Wood Valley High School. Is it an elaborate hoax? Or can she rely on SN for some much-needed help? It s been barely two years since her mother s death, and because her father eloped with a woman he met online, Jessie has been forced to move across the country to livewith her stepmonster and her pretentious teenage son. In a leap of faith or an act of complete desperation Jessie begins to rely on SN, and SN quickly becomes her lifeline and closest ally. Jessie can t help wanting to meet SN in person. But are some mysteries better left unsolved?