The Afterlife of Holly Chase
ISBN: 0062318500
EAN13: 9780062318503
Language: English
Pages: 400
Dimensions: 2.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:
Book Overview
An imaginative reimagining of A Christmas Carol, this contemporary novel is witty, poignant, and insightful about life, love, and seizing second (or third) chances, and is sure to appeal to fans of If I Stay and Before I Fall.
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover On Christmas Eve five years ago, Holly was visited by three Ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she'd become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn't. And then she died. Now she's stuck working for the top-secret company Project Scrooge--as the latest Ghost of Christmas Past. Every year, they save another miserly grouch. Every year, Holly stays frozen at seventeen while her family and friends go on living without her. So far, Holly's afterlife has been miserable. But this year, everything is about to change. . . .
From the front Cover On Christmas Eve five years ago, Holly was visited by three Ghosts who showed her how selfish and spoiled she'd become. They tried to convince her to mend her ways. She didn't. And then she died. Now she's stuck working for the top-secret company Project Scrooge--as the latest Ghost of Christmas Past. Every year, they save another miserly grouch. Every year, Holly stays frozen at seventeen while her family and friends go on living without her. So far, Holly's afterlife has been miserable. But this year, everything is about to change. . . . --Kirkus Reviews