The Age of the Platform: How Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google Have Redefined Business
ISBN: 0982930259
EAN13: 9780982930250
Language: English
Pages: 316
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Book Overview
Buoyed by the success of Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google, thousands of companies of all sizes are creating vibrant ecosystems and, in the process, reaping big rewards. In the tradition of The Long Tail, The Age of the Platform demonstrates how the world of business today is vastly different from that of even 10 years ago.