The Complete Stories (FSG Classics)
ISBN: 0374515360
EAN13: 9780374515362
Language: English
Publication Date: January 1, 1971
Pages: 576
Dimensions: 1.44" H x 8.25" L x 5.50" W
Weight: 1.78 lbs.
Format: Paperback

The Complete Stories (FSG Classics)

Select Format
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New


Format: Paperback

Condition: New

31 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $18.00 The Complete Stories (FSG Classics)
Book Overview
Winner of the National Book Award The publication of this extraordinary volume firmly established Flannery O'Connor's monumental contribution to American fiction. There are thirty-one stories here in all, including twelve that do not appear in the only two story collections O'Connor put together in her short lifetime-- Everything That Rises Must Converge and A Good Man Is Hard to Find . O'Connor published her first story, The Geranium, in 1946, while she was working on her master's degree at the University of Iowa. Arranged chronologically, this collection shows that her last story, Judgement Day--sent to her publisher shortly before her death--is a brilliantly rewritten and transfigured version of The Geranium. Taken together, these stories reveal a lively, penetrating talent that has given us some of the most powerful and disturbing fiction of the twentieth century. Also included is an introduction by O'Connor's longtime editor and friend, Robert Giroux.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Complete Stories (FSG Classics)

Book Reviews (0)

  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Complete Stories (FSG Classics)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.