The Elephant in the Room
ISBN: 0735229945
EAN13: 9780735229945
Language: English
Pages: 256
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Publisher:

The Elephant in the Room

Select Format
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$17.99
Quantity
173 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $17.99 The Elephant in the Room
Book Overview
From the New York Times bestselling author of Counting by 7s comes a heartfelt story about the importance of compassion and bravery when facing life's challenges ( Kirkus ) for fans of The One and Only Ivan and Front Desk. It's been almost a year since Sila's mother traveled halfway around the world to Turkey, hoping to secure the immigration paperwork that would allow her to return to her family in the United States. The long separation is almost impossible for Sila to withstand. But things change when Sila accompanies her father (who is a mechanic) outside their Oregon town to fix a truck. There, behind an enormous stone wall, she meets a grandfatherly man who only months before won the state lottery. Their new alliance leads to the rescue of a circus elephant named Veda, and then to a friendship with an unusual boy named Mateo, proving that comfort and hope come in the most unlikely of places. A moving story of family separation and the importance of the connection between animals and humans, this novel has the enormous heart and uplifting humor that readers have come to expect from the beloved author of Counting by 7s. I couldn't stop reading--I had to find out what would happen. An unusual and lovely real-life fairy tale. -- Linda Sue Park, New York Times Bestselling author of A Long Walk to Water A gorgeous and emotional novel. I loved every page. --Cynthia Kadohata, Newbery Medal-winning author of Kira-Kira

Frequently Asked Questions About The Elephant in the Room

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Elephant in the Room? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.