The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
ISBN: 1492608335
EAN13: 9781492608332
Language: English
Pages: 400
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$4.67
List Price: $14.99
Save: $10.32 (68%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $4.67 The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
  • Good $4.67 The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
  • Acceptable $4.67 The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
  • New $14.99 The Girl Who Wrote in Silk
Book Overview
A USA TODAY BESTSELLER A historical novel inspired by true events, Kelli Estes's brilliant and atmospheric debut is a poignant tale of two women determined to do the right thing and the power of our own stories. The smallest items can hold centuries of secrets... Inara Erickson is exploring her deceased aunt's island estate when she finds an elaborately stitched piece of fabric hidden in the house. As she peels back layer upon layer of the secrets it holds, Inara's life becomes interwoven with that of Mei Lein, a young Chinese girl mysteriously driven from her home a century before. Through the stories Mei Lein tells in silk, Inara uncovers a tragic truth that will shake her family to its core--and force her to make an impossible choice. A touching and tender book for fans of Marie Benedict, Susanna Kearsley, and Duncan Jepson.

Frequently Asked Questions About The Girl Who Wrote in Silk

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Girl Who Wrote in Silk? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.