The Number of Love
ISBN: 0764231812
EAN13: 9780764231810
Language: English
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$16.23
Quantity
120 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $16.23 The Number of Love
Book Overview
Three years into the Great War, England's greatest asset is their intelligence network--field agents risking their lives to gather information, and codebreakers able to crack every German telegram. Margot De Wilde thrives in the environment of the secretive Room 40, where she spends her days deciphering intercepted messages. But when her world is turned upside down by an unexpected loss, for the first time in her life numbers aren't enough. Drake Elton returns wounded from the field, followed by an enemy who just won't give up. He's smitten quickly by the intelligent Margot, but how can he convince a girl who lives entirely in her mind that sometimes life's answers lie in the heart? Amid biological warfare, encrypted letters, and a German spy who wants to destroy not just them but others they love, Margot and Drake will have to work together to save themselves from the very secrets that brought them together.
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover The Toughest Puzzle She'll Have to Solve Might Be the Wishes of Her Own Heart Three years into the Great War, England's greatest asset is their intelligence network--field agents risking their lives to gather information, and codebreakers able to crack German telegrams for hints of the enemy's plans. Margot De Wilde thrives in the environment of the secretive Room 40, where she spends her days deciphering intercepted messages. But when her world is turned upside down by an unexpected loss, she discovers for the first time in her life that numbers aren't enough. Drake Elton returns wounded from the field, followed by an enemy who just won't give up. He's smitten quickly by the quick and brainy Margot, but soon the dangers of the war draw ever closer. Margot and Drake will have to team up to save themselves from the very secrets that brought them together. Acclaimed author White begins her newest series, The Codebreakers, with an exciting tale steeped in the historical intelligence game of the Great War. The Number of Love is captivating and features White's signature use of energetic plots and high-octane drama.-- Booklist This tale is replete with rich historical detail and fascinating information about the intelligence network during the war. The author's research shines through and adds such deep interest to the story, while the inspirational themes of faith, hope, courage, and the power of love lend depth and satisfaction. --Interviews and Reviews In this first in a new series by Roseanna M. White, her loyal readers will recognize cameos by old friends. Experience the mystery, romance, and danger of WWI with a dash of levity, in an inspirational novel about discernment and courage. . . . Fans of The Bletchley Circle and The Imitation Game will appreciate this novel look at the lives of the previous generation of codebreakers and analysts who aided the war effort. --Historical Novels Review

Frequently bought together

Total price: $36.10

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About The Number of Love

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Number of Love? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.