The Seventh Most Important Thing
ISBN: 0553497316
EAN13: 9780553497311
Language: English
Pages: 288
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 7.00" L x 5.00" W
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $8.79
Save: $4.91 (55%)
Quantity
11 Available

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 The Seventh Most Important Thing
  • Very Good $3.88 The Seventh Most Important Thing
  • New $8.79 The Seventh Most Important Thing
Book Overview
This luminescent ( Kirkus Reviews ) story of anger and art, loss and redemption will appeal to fans of Lisa Graff's Lost in the Sun and Vince Vawter's Paperboy. NOMINATED FOR 16 STATE AWARDS AN ALA NOTABLE BOOK AN ILA TEACHERS CHOICE A KIRKUS REVIEWS BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR Arthur T. Owens grabbed a brick and hurled it at the trash picker. Arthur had his reasons, and the brick hit the Junk Man in the arm, not the head. But none of that matters to the judge--he is ready to send Arthur to juvie forever. Amazingly, it's the Junk Man himself who offers an alternative: 120 hours of community service . . . working for him. Arthur is given a rickety shopping cart and a list of the Seven Most Important Things: glass bottles, foil, cardboard, pieces of wood, lightbulbs, coffee cans, and mirrors. He can't believe it--is he really supposed to rummage through people's trash? But it isn't long before Arthur realizes there's more to the Junk Man than meets the eye, and the trash he's collecting is being transformed into something more precious than anyone could imagine. . . . Inspired by the work of folk artist James Hampton, Shelley Pearsall has crafted an affecting and redemptive novel about discovering what shines within us all, even when life seems full of darkness. A moving exploration of how there is often so much more than meets the eye. -- Booklist, starred review There are so many things to love about this book. Remarkable. -- The Christian Science Monitor

Frequently bought together

Total price: $11.64

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About The Seventh Most Important Thing

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Seventh Most Important Thing? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review

No customer reviews for the moment.