The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)
ISBN: 1472204425
EAN13: 9781472204424
Language: English
Pages: 320
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview
Some say they deserve their fate. But isn't everyone entitled to justice? Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire is in a race against time to solve a deadly crime in THE SILENT DEAD , the third novel in Claire McGowan's terrific, hard-hitting crime series. The perfect read for fans of Val McDermid and Elly Griffiths. 'Astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying' - Peter James Victim: Male. Mid-thirties. 5'7. Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression - murder. ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five. The officers at the crime scene know exactly who the victim is. Doyle was one of five suspected bombers who caused the deaths of sixteen people. The remaining four are also missing and when a second body is found, decapitated, it's clear they are being killed by the same methods their victims suffered. Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire is assigned the case but she is up against the clock - both personally and professionally. With moral boundaries blurred between victim and perpetrator, will Paula be able to find those responsible? After all, even killers deserve justice... What readers are saying about The Silent Dead : ' Great atmosphere - it's tense and chilling . I simply did not want to put this book down . Superb fast-paced plot and wonderful storytelling ' 'A g ripping story covering grief and frustration as it explores the moral dilemma of people failed by the system to may just be taking justice into their own hands. A great read' ' Absorbing story that constantly holds your attention . Steady, tense layering , building up to the nerve-wrecking end '

Frequently Asked Questions About The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)

What should you read after The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3) Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.