The Terror of the Southlands
ISBN: 0062194372
EAN13: 9780062194374
Language: English
Pages: 352
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 The Terror of the Southlands
  • Very Good $3.88 The Terror of the Southlands
Book Overview
More pirates, more magic, and more adventure in the paperback of the second book in the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series Hilary Westfield is now a bona fide pirate, but when her daring, her magical know-how, and even her gargoyle can't convince the VNHLP that she's worthy of her title, the Terror of the Southlands, she sets off with her crew on a high seas adventure. But then Miss Pimm disappears, and Hilary decides to find the missing Enchantress and protect the magic of Augusta. Caroline Carlson brings the unceasing wit, humor, and fun of the first book in the series, Magic Marks the Spot , to this epic sequel. Fans of Lemony Snicket's A Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society will love this quirky tween series and hope to join the VNHLP just like Hilary
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover Tell me, Pirate Westfield: When was the last time you drew your sword against an enemy? Or stole a stash of loot from a fellow buccaneer? When was the last time you sailed off on a thrilling High Seas adventure? Hilary Westfield is a pirate. In fact, she's the Terror of the Southlands! She's daring, brave, fearless, and . . . in a rut. Maybe she hasn't found any treasure lately. And maybe she isn't fighting off as many scallywags as she'd like. But does that mean she deserves to be kicked out of the ranks of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates? There is only one thing to do--find a daring mission worthy of her fearless reputation. With the help of her loyal crew (including a magical gargoyle), Hilary sets sail on a swashbuckling expedition that may or may not involve a kidnapped Enchantress, bumbling inspectors, a mysterious group called the Mutineers, and--the most terrifying thing of all--a High Society ball! Caroline Carlson brings just as much rollicking fun, laughter, and action to this second book of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series as she did with the first, Magic Marks the Spot .
From the front Cover Tell me, Pirate Westfield: When was the last time you drew your sword against an enemy? Or stole a stash of loot from a fellow buccaneer? When was the last time you sailed off on a thrilling High Seas adventure? Hilary Westfield is a pirate. In fact, she's the Terror of the Southlands! She's daring, brave, fearless, and . . . in a rut. Maybe she hasn't found any treasure lately. And maybe she isn't fighting off as many scallywags as she'd like. But does that mean she deserves to be kicked out of the ranks of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates? There is only one thing to do--find a daring mission worthy of her fearless reputation. With the help of her loyal crew (including a magical gargoyle), Hilary sets sail on a swashbuckling expedition that may or may not involve a kidnapped Enchantress, bumbling inspectors, a mysterious group called the Mutineers, and--the most terrifying thing of all--a High Society ball! Caroline Carlson brings just as much rollicking fun, laughter, and action to this second book of the Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates series as she did with the first, Magic Marks the Spot .

Frequently bought together

Frequently Asked Questions About The Terror of the Southlands