Thornhill
ISBN: 0062048694
EAN13: 9780062048691
Language: English
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview
Thornhill is the second book in a supernatural mystery trilogy perfect for readers who love Richelle Meade and HBO's hit drama True Blood . Kathleen Peacock's extraordinary follow-up to her debut novel, Hemlock , features heart-stopping action and a sizzling romance. Mackenzie's new love, Kyle, plans to turn himself in to the Lupine Syndrome Registration Bureau and enroll in a rehabilitation camp, where he can live with other werewolves. But Mac refuses to accept his decision, especially since the camps are rumored to be torturous. When she follows him there, she uncovers dangerous secrets buried within the walls of Thornhill--a prison for the young and infected--and realizes that the risk to the people she loves is greater than ever before.
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover Mac can't lose another friend. Even if he doesn't want to be found. The ripple effect caused by the solving of her BFF Amy's murder has driven Mac's new love, Kyle, to leave Hemlock and disappear from her life forever. But Mac refuses to accept his decision, especially since it puts him in danger. So she sets out in search of Kyle with barely sober pal Jason--and Amy's all-seeing ghost--in tow. Clues lead Mac to find Kyle in the most surprising place--a werewolf den located in the mountains of Colorado--but their reunion is cut short by a terrifying Tracker raid. Now Mac and Kyle find themselves trapped inside the tall electric fences of Thornhill, a rehabilitation camp for young werewolves. As she devises an escape plan, Mac uncovers dangerous secrets buried within the walls of Thornhill--and realizes that the risk to the people she loves is greater than ever before. A skillfully plotted supernatural mystery with heart-stopping action and a compelling romance, Thornhill is Kathleen Peacock's extraordinary follow-up to her debut novel, Hemlock .
From the front Cover Mac can't lose another friend. Even if he doesn't want to be found. The ripple effect caused by the solving of her BFF Amy's murder has driven Mac's new love, Kyle, to leave Hemlock and disappear from her life forever. But Mac refuses to accept his decision, especially since it puts him in danger. So she sets out in search of Kyle with barely sober pal Jason--and Amy's all-seeing ghost--in tow. Clues lead Mac to find Kyle in the most surprising place--a werewolf den located in the mountains of Colorado--but their reunion is cut short by a terrifying Tracker raid. Now Mac and Kyle find themselves trapped inside the tall electric fences of Thornhill, a rehabilitation camp for young werewolves. As she devises an escape plan, Mac uncovers dangerous secrets buried within the walls of Thornhill--and realizes that the risk to the people she loves is greater than ever before. A skillfully plotted supernatural mystery with heart-stopping action and a compelling romance, Thornhill is Kathleen Peacock's extraordinary follow-up to her debut novel, Hemlock . --Publishers Weekly