Truth in Religion
ISBN: 0020641400
EAN13: 9780020641407
Language: English
Pages: 180
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$13.95
Quantity
4920 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $13.95 Truth in Religion
Book Overview
Incomparable scholar Mortimer Adler attempts to discover where truth lies among the plurality of world religions, as dictated by the unity of truth. The man whom Time calls America's philosopher for everyman, in the tradition of St. Augustine and Thomas Aquinas, adds a brilliant new chapter to this timeless debate. Lightning Print On Demand Title
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover Only if, with regard to the diversity of religions, there are questions about truth and falsehood do we have a problem about the pluralism of religions and the unity of truth. That problem is not concerned with preserving religious liberty, freedom of worship, and the toleration, in a particular society or in the world, of a diversity of religious institutions, communities, practices, and beliefs. It is concerned only with the question of where, in that diversity, the truth lies if there is any truth in religion at all.