Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer
ISBN: 0385755554
EAN13: 9780385755559
Language: English
Pages: 240
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 5.00" W
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Acceptable

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Acceptable

$3.88
Quantity
1 Available

Select Conditions
  • Acceptable $3.88 Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer
  • Very Good $3.88 Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer
  • Good $3.88 Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer
  • New $8.79 Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry Farmer
Book Overview
Fans of Polly Horvath or Roald Dahl will love this quirky story of a determined girl, and some extraordinary chickens. Twelve-year-old Sophie Brown feels like a fish out of water when she and her parents move from Los Angeles to the farm they've inherited from a great-uncle. But farm life gets more interesting when a cranky chicken appears and Sophie discovers the hen can move objects with the power of her little chicken brain: jam jars, the latch to her henhouse, the entire henhouse.... And then more of her great-uncle's unusual chickens come home to roost. Determined, resourceful Sophie learns to care for her flock, earning money for chicken feed, collecting eggs. But when a respected local farmer tries to steal them, Sophie must find a way to keep them (and their superpowers) safe. Told in letters to Sophie's abuela, quizzes, a chicken-care correspondence course, to-do lists, and more, Unusual Chickens is a quirky, clucky classic in the making.