Where Dreams Descend
ISBN: 1250204356
EAN13: 9781250204356
Language: English
Pages: 464
Dimensions: 2.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Where Dreams Descend

by
$8.75
List Price: $18.99
Save: $10.24 (53%)
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$8.75
List Price: $18.99
Save: $10.24 (53%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $8.75 Where Dreams Descend
  • New $18.99 Where Dreams Descend
Book Overview
Vibrant imagery, jaw-dropping set pieces, sizzling romantic tension, and unstoppable heroine Kallia bring this ambitious debut novel to spectacular life. Fans of Caraval and The Night Circus will be delighted - Claire Legrand, New York Times bestselling author of Furyborn In a city covered in ice and ruin, a group of magicians face off in a daring game of magical feats to find the next headliner of the Conquering Circus, only to find themselves under the threat of an unseen danger striking behind the scenes. As each act becomes more and more risky and the number of missing magicians piles up, three are forced to reckon with their secrets before the darkness comes for them next. The Star: Kallia, a powerful showgirl out to prove she's the best no matter the cost The Master: Jack, the enigmatic keeper of the club, and more than one lie told The Magician: Demarco, the brooding judge with a dark past he can no longer hide Where Dreams Descend is the startling and romantic first book in Janella Angeles' debut Kingdom of Cards fantasy duology where magic is both celebrated and feared, and no heart is left unscathed. A] spellbinding melody of a book, and the true magic is how Angeles puts all the best parts of an enrapturing theatrical performance onto paper and ink. From the gripping twists in the first pages all the way to the final, heartbreaking crescendo, Where Dreams Descend will surge you to your feet in a standing ovation. - Sara Raasch, New York Times bestselling author of the Snow Like Ashes trilogy

Frequently Asked Questions About Where Dreams Descend

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Where Dreams Descend? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.