Willowgrove
ISBN: 0062048716
EAN13: 9780062048714
Language: English
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Product is currently Out of Stock.
You can add it to your wishlist and you will be notified once we receive a copy.
Book Overview
Perfect for fans of Maggie Stiefvater s Shiver or Andrea Cremer s Nightshade, Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock s riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy. This final entry in Peacock s dark, romantic, paranormal suspense series pits friendship against survival, and trust against love. Ever since Mac s best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy s ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf rehabilitation camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is now at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf. What makes Mac even more afraid, though, are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on wolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Uncovering the truth about what happened may be the only way for Mac to save everyone she loves and end her nightmares for good.
Editor Reviews
From the Back Cover Mac thought she knew the truth. But it was only a nightmare. Ever since Mac's best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy's ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf rehabilitation camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf. What makes Mac even more afraid are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on werewolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Mac knows that uncovering proof of what happened and who did it is the only way to save the people she loves from the violence surrounding them and the powerful forces that want to silence the truth. And Amy won't stop haunting her dreams until she does. Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock's riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy, a dark, romantic suspense series that pits friendship against survival, and trust against love.
From the front Cover Mac thought she knew the truth. But it was only a nightmare. Ever since Mac's best friend, Amy, was murdered, Hemlock has been a dangerous place. But now that Mac, her boyfriend, Kyle, and Amy's ex, Jason, instigated a mass breakout from Thornhill, a werewolf rehabilitation camp, the danger has only grown. Fear of the infection spreading is at an all-time high and anyone with a scar is suspected of being a wolf. What makes Mac even more afraid are the dark experiments that the warden of Thornhill was performing on werewolves in a secret asylum called Willowgrove. Mac knows that uncovering proof of what happened and who did it is the only way to save the people she loves from the violence surrounding them and the powerful forces that want to silence the truth. And Amy won't stop haunting her dreams until she does. Willowgrove is Kathleen Peacock's riveting conclusion to the Hemlock trilogy, a dark, romantic suspense series that pits friendship against survival, and trust against love. --Kimberly Derting, author of The Taking