Wings of Ebony
ISBN: 1534470670
EAN13: 9781534470675
Language: English
Pages: 368
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 9.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

Wings of Ebony

by
$13.45
List Price: $19.99
Save: $6.54 (32%)
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$13.45
List Price: $19.99
Save: $6.54 (32%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $13.45 Wings of Ebony
  • New $19.99 Wings of Ebony
Book Overview
Instant New York Times bestseller In this riveting, keenly emotional debut fantasy, a Black teen from Houston has her world upended when she learns about her godly ancestry and must save both the human and god worlds. Perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Tomi Adeyemi, and The Hunger Games Make a way out of no way is just the way of life for Rue. But when her mother is shot dead on her doorstep, life for her and her younger sister changes forever. Rue's taken from her neighborhood by the father she never knew, forced to leave her little sister behind, and whisked away to Ghizon--a hidden island of magic wielders. Rue is the only half-god, half-human there, where leaders protect their magical powers at all costs and thrive on human suffering. Miserable and desperate to see her sister on the anniversary of their mother's death, Rue breaks Ghizon's sacred Do Not Leave Law and returns to Houston, only to discover that Black kids are being forced into crime and violence. And her sister, Tasha, is in danger of falling sway to the very forces that claimed their mother's life. Worse still, evidence mounts that the evil plaguing East Row is the same one that lurks in Ghizon--an evil that will stop at nothing until it has stolen everything from her and everyone she loves. Rue must embrace her true identity and wield the full magnitude of her ancestors' power to save her neighborhood before the gods burn it to the ground.

Frequently Asked Questions About Wings of Ebony

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Wings of Ebony? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.