Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod
ISBN: 0156001454
EAN13: 9780156001458
Language: English
Publication Date: February 17, 1995
Pages: 272
Dimensions: 0.80" H x 8.90" L x 5.70" W
Weight: 0.90 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:

Winterdance: The Fine Madness of Running the Iditarod

Book Overview
In the tradition of Jack London, Gary Paulsen presents an unforgettable account of his participation in the 1,100-mile-long dogsled race called the Iditarod. For 17 days, Paulsen and his team of dogs endured blinding wind, snowstorms, moose attacks, and more--yet relentlessly pushed on to the end. The best author of man-against-nature adventures writing today.--Publishers Weekly.