Words on Bathroom Walls
ISBN: 0399550887
EAN13: 9780399550881
Language: English
Pages: 304
Dimensions: 1.00" H x 8.00" L x 6.00" W
Weight: 1.00 lbs.
Format: Hardcover
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$10.44
List Price: $17.99
Save: $7.55 (41%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 3 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $10.44 Words on Bathroom Walls
  • New $17.99 Words on Bathroom Walls
Book Overview
Now a Major Motion Picture starring Charlie Plummer, AnnaSophia Robb, and Taylor Russell Fans of More Happy Than Not and The Perks of Being a Wallflower will cheer for Adam in this uplifting and surprisingly funny story of a boy living with schizophrenia. When you can't trust your mind, trust your heart. Adam is a pretty regular teen, except he's navigating high school life while living with paranoid schizophrenia. His hallucinations include a cast of characters that range from the good (beautiful Rebecca) to the bad (angry Mob Boss) to the just plain weird (polite naked guy). An experimental drug promises to help him hide his illness from the world. When Adam meets Maya, a fiercely intelligent girl, he desperately wants to be the normal, great guy that she thinks he is. But as the miracle drug begins to fail, how long can he keep this secret from the girl of his dreams? Echoing the premise and structure of Flowers for Algernon , this is a] frank and inspiring novel. -- Publishers Weekly , starred review Don't miss Just Our Luck, another stunning book by Julia Walton. Coming in 2020

Frequently bought together

Total price: $18.20

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Words on Bathroom Walls

Book Reviews (1)

5
  |   1  review
Did you read Words on Bathroom Walls? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha
5
   Recommend
I’m not schizophrenic so I don’t know if the book portrayed it correctly, but I really recommend. The chemistry between the two characters are really amazing. I would say read the book before watching the movie.
 
1