A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon: (Juvenile Fiction, Mystery, Young Reader Detective Story, Light Fantasy for Kids)
ISBN: 1452169527
EAN13: 9781452169521
Language: English
Publication Date: Jan 7, 2020
Pages: 392
Dimensions: 1.2" H x 8.35" L x 6.05" W
Weight: 1.33 lbs.
Format: Hardcover

A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon: (Juvenile Fiction, Mystery, Young Reader Detective Story, Light Fantasy for Kids)

Select Format
Select Format Format: Hardcover Select Conditions Condition: Very Good

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: Very Good

$3.88
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Very Good $3.88 A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon: (Juvenile Fiction, Mystery, Young Reader Detective Story, Light Fantasy for Kids)
Book Overview

A warm-hearted, visually intriguing tale of reading and believing, and a world of possibility.

A New York City library branch has been designated for possible closure yet the bookish, socially awkward Pearl, the daughter of the librarian, can't imagine a world without the library. When the head of their Edna St. Vincent Millay statue goes missing, closure is closer than ever. But Pearl is determined to save the library. And with a ragtag neighborhood library crew--including a constantly tap-dancing girl, an older boy she has a crush on, and a pack of literate raccoons--she just might be able to do it.

- Features an eclectic cast of richly drawn characters, frequent sidebars and footnotes
- Classic illustrations by Jessixa Bagley and writing by beloved author Karen Romano Young

Fans of Henry and Bea, Moon Girl and Devil Dinosaur and Redwood and Ponytail will love this book.

This book is perfect for:
- Avid readers
- Teachers
- Librarians

Frequently Asked Questions About A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon: (Juvenile Fiction, Mystery, Young Reader Detective Story, Light Fantasy for Kids)

What should you read after A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon: (Juvenile Fiction, Mystery, Young Reader Detective Story, Light Fantasy for Kids) Book? Here is a list of books to read if you read and loved A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon: (Juvenile Fiction, Mystery, Young Reader Detective Story, Light Fantasy for Kids)

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read A Girl, a Raccoon, and the Midnight Moon: (Juvenile Fiction, Mystery, Young Reader Detective Story, Light Fantasy for Kids)? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.