A Sorrowful Sanctuary
ISBN: 177151289X
EAN13: 9781771512893
Language: English
Release Date: Sep 25, 2018
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1.181102" H x 7.559055" L x 5.03937" W
Weight: 0.6613868 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$16.95
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 5 at this price.

Select Conditions
  • New $16.95 A Sorrowful Sanctuary
Book Overview

Lane Winslow is enjoying a perfect, sunny day at the lake when she spots a gravely injured young man drifting in a sinking rowboat. Hypothermic, bleeding, and soaked in icy, bloody water, he is unable to speak, leaving Lane at a loss. What series of events brought him to this grisly fate?

Darling and Ames are quick to pick up the case, but leads are few until Angela's young son finds an unsettling clue on the beach--a bright red swastika lapel pin--that points to the National Unity Party of Canada. When the anonymous man succumbs to his injuries, Darling and Lane are thrown headlong into a murder investigation with ties to the old country.

Fans of Maisie Dobbs, Bess Crawford, and the ever-popular Kopp Sisters will be enchanted by Lane Winslow, a clever, no-nonsense sleuth based on the author's own mother, who was a wartime spy.

Frequently Asked Questions About A Sorrowful Sanctuary

Lane Winslow Series In Order - By Iona Whishaw

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read A Sorrowful Sanctuary? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.