Akata Witch
ISBN: 0142420913
EAN13: 9780142420911
Language: English
Publication Date: Jul 11, 2017
Pages: 384
Dimensions: 1" H x 8.25" L x 5.5" W
Weight: 0.73 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: Good

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: Good

$3.88
List Price: $10.99
Save: $7.11 (64%)
Quantity
Almost Gone!
Only 1 at this price.
Add 4 More to Qualify
Buy 3, Get 1 Free
All Books Under $5

Select Conditions
  • Good $3.88 Akata Witch
  • New $10.99 Akata Witch
Book Overview

Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things. -- Neil Gaiman, author of The Graveyard Book and American Gods

Affectionately dubbed the Nigerian Harry Potter, Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one's place in the world. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone

Sunny Nwazue lives in Nigeria, but she was born in New York City. Her features are West African, but she's albino. She's a terrific athlete, but can't go out into the sun to play soccer. There seems to be no place where she fits in. And then she discovers something amazing--she is a free agent with latent magical power. And she has a lot of catching up to do.
Soon she's part of a quartet of magic students, studying the visible and invisible, learning to change reality. But as she's finding her footing, Sunny and her friends are asked by the magical authorities to help track down a career criminal who knows magic, too. Will their training be enough to help them combat a threat whose powers greatly outnumber theirs?
World Fantasy Award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor blends magic and adventure to create a lush world. Her writing has been called stunning by The New York Times and her fans include Read More chevron_right

Frequently bought together

Total price: $12.40

Add all 3 to Cart Add all 3 to list

Frequently Asked Questions About Akata Witch

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Akata Witch? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.