Algorithms
ISBN: 0262539020
EAN13: 9780262539029
Language: English
Publication Date: Aug 18, 2020
Pages: 312
Dimensions: 1" H x 7" L x 5" W
Weight: 0.81 lbs.
Format: Paperback
Publisher:
Select Format Format: Paperback Select Conditions Condition: New

Selected

Format: Paperback

Condition: New

$15.95
Quantity
6 Available

Select Conditions
  • New $15.95 Algorithms
Book Overview

In the tradition of Real World Algorithms: A Beginner's Guide, Panos Louridas is back to introduce algorithms in an accessible manner, utilizing various examples to explain not just what algorithms are but how they work.

Digital technology runs on algorithms, sets of instructions that describe how to do something efficiently. Application areas range from search engines to tournament scheduling, DNA sequencing, and machine learning. Arguing that every educated person today needs to have some understanding of algorithms and what they do, in this volume in the MIT Press Essential Knowledge series, Panos Louridas offers an introduction to algorithms that is accessible to the nonspecialist reader. Louridas explains not just what algorithms are but also how they work, offering a wide range of examples and keeping mathematics to a minimum.

Frequently Asked Questions About Algorithms

Book Reviews (0)

0
  |   0  reviews
Did you read Algorithms? Please provide your feedback and rating to help other readers.
Write Review
Captcha

No customer reviews for the moment.